Leave a comment

AGREE OR DISAGREE

BE CAREFUL WHAT ADVICE YOU BUY AND WHOSE YOU APPLY. THE BIG DAMN THING THAT MAKE US DIFFERENCE THAN ANIMALS IS; ABILITY TO THINK. BEFORE YOU BELIEVE EVERYTHING PEOPLE TELL YOU, YOU MIGHT NEED TIME TO THINK….. (SOUNDS LIKE I’M TELLING MYSELF)

I have a habit of reading quotes and sayings before going to bed and while drinking coffee in the morning. I have my little book that I keep all my favorites, some I don’t really like but I agree , some I do love, but it’s so unreal. Many times I come up with my own sayings which are either very funny or very abusive. You know, I don’t care. I talk to hear myself. If I want to listen I will ask and believe me there are a few special people on earth that I really listen to..

 Here are some examples from my collection;

 “The first step to getting the things you want out of life is this: decide what you want” Ben Stein

 Agree: Have you ever stood in front of McDonald’s looking at the menu for 15 minutes and couldn’t even think what to eat? We’ve done that. It wastes our time. It makes us look stupid. It’s a simple meal what take you so long? OR why didn’t you make a decision before you stand in line? Making a decision is one tough shit in life. The hardest part is to decide what you really want. Once you know what you want, calling a shot will be easy. Most of us get confused and lost by our choices not the questions.

 “Life isn’t fair, It’s just fairer than death, that’s all” William Goldmen

 Agree: I don’t know anything about death. I have never been there. I am not going to sue my life for not being fair because I don’t know if death will be fairer or not???As far as I know my life isn’t perfect, there’s some good days, bad days, ok days, and I’m happy just to be alive.

 “It’s choice – not chance that determines your destiny” Jean Nidetch

 Agree: Whatever had happened in your life it wasn’t just an incident. There are reasons for everything. I am not a God fan or religion believer. I have read a number of good books and I did some study with myself to prove how accurate it is, and I say I buy it. If you’re one of a book lover or even better if you can explain or understand basic physic quantum you will enjoy these sort of book and find its fascinating even more. I am not trying to convert you into my thing, just sharing.

“Men are not prisoners of fate, but only prisoners of their own minds” FDR.

 Agree: I’m with Mr. President

“What you risk reveals what you value” Jeanette Winterson.

Uncertain: If I value something or I love it to death I will never take a chance to lose it. I can never risk my friendship with my buddy by telling him how much I hate his favorite shorts because I love him and I can’t imagine my life without him, so I will let him wear that stupid shorts and keep my month shuts. In the other hand, I left one good opportunity in a life time just to be here with my family. It obviously shows how much my family worth to me .I knew life would have been different if I went the other way, but I risked it all. I didn’t know what to do next, it wasn’t my plan but I knew for the fact that my dad and my mom mean the world to me and that was good enough for me to risk everything and lost what I could have had to be with them.

 “If you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen” Henry S. Truman.

Agree: I can cook. I do love cooking for myself. My food is awesome enough for me to eat and nobody matters since I am the one who eats it. To be honest, kitchen isn’t my place to be. I can’t stand a mess, a pile of dishes, all those weird tools I don’t even know how to call them, so I don’t really get into the kitchen. I really love this quote. It’s like when someone bitching about your facebook, ok you hate my status, my profile picture is overrated for your eyes, DELETE ME! OK, today has been a bit busy and crazy for me. I think I just want to stop here and enjoy Hungarian homemade cakes, CAKES!! And I will have something funny for you tomorrow.

WIM 11.48(That’s right, I am eating)

Leave a Reply

